Serobrine?

You’ve heard of Herobrine. He’s haunted your nightmares, crushed your dreams, and took over Minecraft. You know his story, his many “appearances,” his life. But now… there’s a new one.

Steve was the only one. He used to roam the Minecraft world by himself. Then Herobrine was born, and he roamed with Steve.

But now, Steve brought a new friend to Minecraft… a clueless friend. And now, she’s been found. Not only that, she’s been made one of them.

 Serobrine has been born.

Yeah, ok, of course a new one is coming into the wonderful world of Minecraft rumors. I haven’t seen a name or anything, so here is one. It sounds crappy, I know, but it makes since. The “H” in “Herobrine” stands for “He,” because he is a boy.

Well, actually, now that I think about it, his gender is unknown. But, if he resembles Steve, then it only seems logical to call him a boy. Also, the meaning of “brine” is “water saturated or strongly impregnated with salt.” Since Herobrine is no Hero, the meaning of “brine” makes me think he was once a hero, but his heroism was “covered in salt,” in a way.Now that I think about it, maybe Herobrine was once Steve, since Steve is the main “Hero…” I don’t know, mysteries.

Anyways, since Alex (the new protagonist) is a girl, it only seems fitting to make the “H” an “S,” meaning “She.” Plus, the “H” could also stand for “Hell,” while the “S” could stand for “Sable,” which leads me to believe that Herobrine and Serobrine are working together, and possibly have a base in the Nether.

The Nether is a “hell-like world” according to Notch, and Sable means “dark or black.” Furthermore, the Nether is very dark in two different ways, in that you can’t see well in the Nether and that its over all fell is very dark and evil. So it makes them seem very likely to be working together.

This could definitely open up tons of questions and rumors, so I will speak no further. But this is my reasoning if people want a new… I don’t know, villain? What would you call Herobrine otherwise?

Anyways, hope this article was kinda helpful or in any way entertaining. If you guys want to see maybe a backstory to Herobrine and Serobrine working together or just Serobrine herself, then go ahead and PM me, comment below, or comment on Planet Minecraft.

*Just so you guys know, what I have just written has nothing to do with Notch’s theories and stuff. I just collected rumors and added my own twist to this.*

 

Leave a comment